Blue dotted regency dress – Finished!

I finally got around to make some photo’s of my new dress! I also made long sleeves, but I forgot to take one when we took the pictures, so I only made pictures with the short-sleeved option.

 

 

IMG_0558b

 

The front of the dress. Two puffed sleeves and a gathered front to the bodice. The outer fabric is sheer silk, so I lined it with the blue cotton I also used for the waist and sleeve bands.

 

IMG_0559b

 

I wanted the front of the dress to not be gathered, to create a slimmer silhouette, which I think worked out quite well!

 

IMG_0562b

 

From the side. I made loads of gathers in the back for the regency ‘pouf’. (Does my butt look big in this? Yes? Good!)

 

IMG_0563b

 

And from the back. I made the closure with hooks and eyes, with a ribbon at the bottom of the waist band to ensure that fitted closely.

 

IMG_0569b

 

Center back.

 

Construction posts:

Dress construction

Concept

3 thoughts on “Blue dotted regency dress – Finished!

  1. Pingback: Regency dress – Red & White bodice | Atelier Nostalgia

Leave a Reply

